going minimal with life goals

For the past few days my mind was in a whirlwind. I had this sudden jolt of ideas to do several things that were not included for my plan this year. It was like a long list of things to start.

Now, there is nothing wrong with making plans or goals for the future. It is totally alright and is expected. However it is not a right time to start now because I still have goals that I started a month ago and is still unaccomplished. I cannot have the habit of making new plans or new ventures without finishing one. Therefore I need to remind myself to FOCUS.

Once upon a time I wanted to experience everything that picks my interest all at once. I ended up being mediocre in all of it. As the years come, I started to understand the importance of FOCUS. If you spend all your energy and time on a thing or two, you will eventually master it or even excel at it. This is what I intend to do this year. FOCUS on a couple of things until I achieve them or reach a level of excellence.

If you make a couple of plans, you will eventually achieve them. Plans and goals should not be a long list all at once. Be minimal. Accomplish a small list for a specific period of time and add more as you tick one on your list.

Leave a Reply

